firsttime
Cleantech Open's Global Ideas Pitch Competition seeks the best cleantech ideas and technologies from companies based outside the United States. It's an annual competition run in the Fall with the Final Pitches at the CTO Global Forum in October. Global Ideas is great opportunity for international companies looking to build their presence and network in the United States.


In 2024, the Top 6 Finalists will be invited to pitch and participate IN-PERSON at the CTO Global Forum co-located with VERGE 24 in San Jose, CA October 28-31!
Want more information? Tell us your email address here:  https://forms.gle/oZjx6PkVcVr5RfLi8


Questions or Curious about Global Ideas?  Attend our free Kickoff Webinar on Wednesday, June 19th at 7:00 AM PDT (California) / 15:00 London, 16:00 Paris and 23:00 Tokyo:  Register for Webinar


Apply here before July 1, 2024:  https://forms.gle/gfjrz4tKJ1BhZXe69
We're looking for startups that fulfill these criteria:
  • Prototype or Pilot Stage Technology
  • Based outside the USA
  • Company raised under $3M USD of equity
  • Company earns under $5M USD of annual revenue
  • Applications and presentations must be done in English
Benefits startups can expect:
  • Participate in CTO Global Forum - keynotes, workshops, awards, networking
  • Meet Investors, Corporates and other Cleantech Professionals
  • Attend VERGE 24 event with 4,000+ professionals
  • Showcase your technology and company in the Startup Pavilion of the VERGE Expo
  • Receive Expert Feedback on your pitch
See prior years of Global Ideas:
2020:  No Global Ideas due to COVID-19